Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

January

9th - KS2 Young Voices 2019 Concert at Sheffield Arena.

10th - Year 5/6 Swimming competition at Thirsk Swimming Pool.

11th - Young Voices Big Sing in Collective Worship at 8.55am.

15th - Swimming starts for Years 2, 3 & 4 (every Tuesday up to Easter holidays).

15th - Parent Conversation Meetings, 1 - 5pm.

16th - Parent Conversation Meetings, 3.30 - 6.30pm.

18th - Willow Class sharing in Collective Worship at 8.55am.

18th - Year Reception and Year 6 Height & Weight checks.

22nd - Key Steps Gymnastics Competition at Thirsk School & Sixth Form College.

22nd - Seedlings Class Parent Conversations, 1 - 3.30pm.

25th - Ash Class sharing in Collective Worship at 8.55am.

29th - Gifted & Talented Sports Academy at Thirsk School of Gymnastics.

 

February

1st - Music for Life afternoon.  No morning Collective Worship, sharing with parents 3 - 3.15pm.

8th - Silver Birch Class sharing in Collective Worship at 8.55am.

11th - KS2 Cross Country Competition at Thirsk School & Sixth Form College, 1 - 3pm.

14th - Year 5/6 Change4Life Dodgeball Competition.

15th - Maple Class sharing in Collective Worship at 8.55am

21st - Skip2BFit with whole school. This includes a one off after school club session.  Finishes at 4.15pm.

21st - No after school Art Club.

22nd - Willow Class sharing in Collective Worship at 8.55am.

22nd - School closes for half term.

 

March

4th - School re-opens for second half of Spring Term.

4th - Gifted & Talented Sports Academy at St Mary's Swimming Pool.

13 - All Stars Cricket taster session.

14th - Hi 5 Netball Competition, 1 - 3pm.

26th - Year 3/4 Quicksticks Hockey Competition at Thirsk School, 1 - 3pm.

 

April

9th - Parent Conversation Meetings, 1 - 5pm.

10th - Parent Conversation Meetings, 3.30 - 6.30pm.

11th April - Topcliffe's Got Talent, 1pm.

12th - School Closes for Easter Holidays, 2pm.

 

Future Key Dates

7th June - School Sports Day, 1.30pm.

W/C 1st July - Thirsk Induction Week for Year 6 pupils.

19th July - End of Year Celebration Service at St Columba's Church, 10am.

Parent View

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

CEOP Internet Safety

CEOP Internet SafetyCEOP Internet Safety

Willow Class will be sharing in Collective Worship on Friday, 18th January 2019 at 8.55am.

Term and Holiday Dates

Academic Year 2019/20

Autumn Term 2019

Monday, 2nd September School Training Day
Tuesday, 3rd September School Opens 
Friday, 25th October School Closes for Half Term
Monday, 4th November School Re-Opens
Friday, 20th December School Closes for Christmas (2pm)

 

Spring Term 2020

Monday, 6th January School Training Day
Tuesday, 7th January School Re-Opens 
Friday, 14th February School Closes for Half Term
Monday, 24th February School Re-Opens
Friday, 3rd April School Closes for Easter (2pm)

 

Summer Term 2020

Monday, 20th April                  School Training Day
Tuesday, 21st April School Re-Opens 
Monday, 4th May School Closed for Bank Holiday
Tuesday, 5th May School Re-Opens
Friday, 22nd May School Closes for Half Term
Monday, 1st June School Training Day
Tuesday, 2nd June School Re-Opens
Friday, 17th July School Closes for Summer Holidays (2pm)
Monday, 22nd July School Training Day

 

 

Academic Year 2018/19

Autumn Term 2018

Monday, 3rd September School Training Day
Tuesday, 4th September School Opens 
Friday, 26th October School Closes for Half Term
Monday, 5th November School Re-Opens
Friday, 21st December School Closes for Christmas (2pm)

 

Spring Term 2019

Monday, 7th January School Training Day
Tuesday, 8th January School Re-Opens 
Friday, 22nd February School Closes for Half Term
Monday, 4th March School Re-Opens
Friday, 12th April School Closes for Easter (2pm)

 

Summer Term 2019

Monday, 29th April                  School Training Day
Tuesday, 30th April School Re-Opens 
Monday, 6th May School Closed for Bank Holiday
Tuesday, 7th May School Re-Opens
Friday, 24th May School Closes for Half Term
Monday, 3rd June School Training Day
Tuesday, 4th June School Re-Opens
Friday, 19th July School Closes for Summer Holidays (2pm)
Monday, 22nd July School Training Day

 

 

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?