Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

January

8th - Staff Training Day

9th - School opens for start of Spring Term

16th - Y5/6 Swimming competition at Thirsk Leisure Pool.

17th - KS2 Young Voices Concert at Sheffield Arena.

19th - Maple and Rowan Class Collective Worship at 8.55am.

23rd - Key Steps Gymnastics Competition at Thirsk School & Sixth Form College.

23rd - Swimming starts for Year 2, 3 & 4.

23rd - Phonics Workshop for parents/carers of children in Seedlings, Willow and Ash Class at 6pm.

24th - Young Voices Concert for parents/carers at Topcliffe Academy 6.30 - 7.30pm.

26th - Silver Birch Class Collective Worship at 8.55am

31st - E-Safety Workshop for children and parents, 6 - 6.45pm.

31st - E-Safety Workshop for parents only, 6.45 - 8pm.  There will be a Film Club provided for children during this workshop.

 

February

2nd - Music for Life Day.  Parent/Carers invited to concert at 2.45pm.

6th - Sports G&T Academy at Carlton Miniott School.

6th - Maths Workshop for parents/carers of pupils in KS2 (Years 3, 4, 5 & 6) at 6pm.

8th - KS2 Dodgeball Competition.

9th - School closes for half term.

19th - School opens for 2nd half of Spring term.

27th - East Barnby Residential Parents Meeting at 3.30pm.

Parent View

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

CEOP Internet Safety

CEOP Internet SafetyCEOP Internet Safety

There will be a Young Voices mini concert for Collective Worship this Friday, 12th January at 8.55am.

Term and Holiday Dates

Academic Year 2016/17

5th September 2016, 3rd January 2017, 24th April 2017 and 24th and 25th July 2017 are nominated teacher training days.

 

A copy of the term dates calendar is available here

 

Term

Start date

End date

Autumn 2016 - first half term

Monday 5 September 2016

Friday 21 October 2016

Half term holiday

Monday 24 October 2016

Friday 28 October 2016

Autumn 2016 - second half term

Monday 31 October 2016

Friday 16 December 2016

Christmas holiday

Monday 19 December 2016

Monday 2 January 2017

Spring 2017 - first half term

Tuesday 3 January 2017

Friday 17 February 2017

Half term holiday

Monday 20 February 2017

Friday 24 February 2017

Spring 2017 - second half term

Monday 27 February 2017

Friday 7 April 2017

Easter holiday

Monday 10 April 2017

Friday 21 April 2017

Summer 2017 - first half term

Monday 24 April 2017

Friday 26 May 2017

May bank holiday

Monday 1 May 2017

 

Half term holiday

Monday 29 May 2017

Friday 2 June 2017

Summer 2017 - second half term

Monday 5 June 2017

Friday 21st July 2017

 

Academic Year 2017/18

4th September 2017, 8th January 2018 and 16th April 2018 are nominated teacher training days.

 

A copy of the term dates calendar is available here.

 

Term

Start date

End date

Autumn 2017 - first half term

Monday 4 September 2017

Friday 20 October 2017

Half term holiday

Monday 23 October 2017

Friday 27 October 2017

Autumn 2017 - second half term

Monday 30 October 2017

Friday 22 December 2017

Christmas holiday

Monday 25 December 2017

Monday 5 January 2018

Spring 2018 - first half term

Monday 8 January 2018

Friday 9 February 2018

Half term holiday

Monday 12 February 2018

Friday 16 February 2018

Spring 2018 - second half term

Monday 19 February 2018

Thursday 29 March 2018

Easter holiday

Friday 30 March 2018

Friday 13 April 2018

Summer 2018 - first half term

Monday 16 April 2018

Friday 25 May 2018

May bank holiday

Monday 7 May 2018

 

Half term holiday

Monday 28 May 2018

Friday 1 June 2018

Summer 2018 - second half term

Monday 4 June 2018

Friday 20 July 2018

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?