Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

July

13th - End of Year Collective Worship at 8.55am.

16th - KS2 Sports Day at Thirsk School & Sixth Form College.

18th - Year 6 Leaver's Lunch.

19th - Year 6 Leaver's Party.

20th - End of Year Celebration and Year 6 Leaver's Service at St Columba's Church, 10am.

20th - School closes for Summer holidays at 2pm.

23rd - SCSS Game of Actual Life day.

 

September

3rd - Staff Training Day.

4th - School opens for the start of Autumn Term.

Parent View

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

CEOP Internet Safety

CEOP Internet SafetyCEOP Internet Safety

There will be a whole school end of year collective worship this Friday, 13th July 2018 at 8.55am.

Term and Holiday Dates

Academic Year 2018/19

Autumn Term 2018

Monday, 3rd September School Training Day
Tuesday, 4th September School Opens 
Friday, 26th October School Closes for Half Term
Monday, 5th November School Re-Opens
Friday, 21st December School Closes for Christmas (2pm)

 

Spring Term 2019

Monday, 7th January School Training Day
Tuesday, 8th January School Re-Opens 
Friday, 22nd February School Closes for Half Term
Monday, 4th March School Re-Opens
Friday, 12th April School Closes for Easter (2pm)

 

Summer Term 2019

Monday, 29th April                  School Training Day
Tuesday, 30th April School Re-Opens 
Monday, 6th May School Closed for Bank Holiday
Tuesday, 7th May School Re-Opens
Friday, 24th May School Closes for Half Term
Monday, 3rd June School Training Day
Tuesday, 4th June School Re-Opens
Friday, 19th July School Closes for Summer Holidays (2pm)
Monday, 22nd July School Training Day

 

 

Academic Year 2017/18

4th September 2017, 8th January 2018 and 16th April 2018 are nominated teacher training days.

 

A copy of the term dates calendar is available here.

 

Term

Start date

End date

Autumn 2017 - first half term

Monday 4 September 2017

Friday 20 October 2017

Half term holiday

Monday 23 October 2017

Friday 27 October 2017

Autumn 2017 - second half term

Monday 30 October 2017

Friday 22 December 2017

Christmas holiday

Monday 25 December 2017

Monday 5 January 2018

Spring 2018 - first half term

Monday 8 January 2018

Friday 9 February 2018

Half term holiday

Monday 12 February 2018

Friday 16 February 2018

Spring 2018 - second half term

Monday 19 February 2018

Thursday 29 March 2018

Easter holiday

Friday 30 March 2018

Friday 13 April 2018

Summer 2018 - first half term

Monday 16 April 2018

Friday 25 May 2018

May bank holiday

Monday 7 May 2018

 

Half term holiday

Monday 28 May 2018

Friday 1 June 2018

Summer 2018 - second half term

Monday 4 June 2018

Friday 20 July 2018

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?