Your browser version is outdated. We recommend that you update your browser to the latest version.

Translate this page

For Braille, large print or audio, please contact us.

November

 

9th Maple Class sharing in Collective Worship, 8.55am.

9th - NSPCC workshop.  Parents invited to workshop 2.30 - 3.15pm.

13th - NSPCC Year 5/6 workshop.

16th - Silver Birch sharing in Collective Worship, 8.55am.

20th - Pupil individual school photographs (consent required).

23rd - Ash Class sharing in Collective Worship, 8.55am.

29th - Year 6 Bikeability at Alanbrooke

30th - Willow Class sharing in Collective Worship, 8.55am.

30th - Year 6 Bikeability at Alanbrooke School

30th - School Christmas Fair at 2pm.

 

December

10th - Year 5/6 Swimming Competition at Thirsk Swimming Pool.

12th - EYFS & KS1 Nativity Performance at 2pm.

13th EYFS & KS1 Nativity Performance at 6pm.

13th - Year 5/6 Sportshall Athletics Competition at Thirsk School & Sixth Form College.

19th - Christmas Carol Service at St Columba's Church, 2pm.

20th - School Christmas Lunch.

21st - School closes for Christmas at 2pm.

 

Future Key Dates

11th April - Topcliffe's Got Talent, 1pm.

7th June - School Sports Day, 1.30pm.

W/C 1st July - Thirsk Induction Week for Year 6 pupils.

19th July - End of Year Celebration Service at St Columba's Church, 10am.

Parent View

Parent View - Give Ofsted your view on your child's school

CEOP Internet Safety

CEOP Internet SafetyCEOP Internet Safety

Silver Birch will be sharing in Collective Worship this Friday, 16th November at 8.55am.

Term and Holiday Dates

Academic Year 2018/19

Autumn Term 2018

Monday, 3rd September School Training Day
Tuesday, 4th September School Opens 
Friday, 26th October School Closes for Half Term
Monday, 5th November School Re-Opens
Friday, 21st December School Closes for Christmas (2pm)

 

Spring Term 2019

Monday, 7th January School Training Day
Tuesday, 8th January School Re-Opens 
Friday, 22nd February School Closes for Half Term
Monday, 4th March School Re-Opens
Friday, 12th April School Closes for Easter (2pm)

 

Summer Term 2019

Monday, 29th April                  School Training Day
Tuesday, 30th April School Re-Opens 
Monday, 6th May School Closed for Bank Holiday
Tuesday, 7th May School Re-Opens
Friday, 24th May School Closes for Half Term
Monday, 3rd June School Training Day
Tuesday, 4th June School Re-Opens
Friday, 19th July School Closes for Summer Holidays (2pm)
Monday, 22nd July School Training Day

 

 

Academic Year 2017/18

4th September 2017, 8th January 2018 and 16th April 2018 are nominated teacher training days.

 

A copy of the term dates calendar is available here.

 

Term

Start date

End date

Autumn 2017 - first half term

Monday 4 September 2017

Friday 20 October 2017

Half term holiday

Monday 23 October 2017

Friday 27 October 2017

Autumn 2017 - second half term

Monday 30 October 2017

Friday 22 December 2017

Christmas holiday

Monday 25 December 2017

Monday 5 January 2018

Spring 2018 - first half term

Monday 8 January 2018

Friday 9 February 2018

Half term holiday

Monday 12 February 2018

Friday 16 February 2018

Spring 2018 - second half term

Monday 19 February 2018

Thursday 29 March 2018

Easter holiday

Friday 30 March 2018

Friday 13 April 2018

Summer 2018 - first half term

Monday 16 April 2018

Friday 25 May 2018

May bank holiday

Monday 7 May 2018

 

Half term holiday

Monday 28 May 2018

Friday 1 June 2018

Summer 2018 - second half term

Monday 4 June 2018

Friday 20 July 2018

Cookie Policy

This site uses cookies to store information on your computer.

Do you accept?